Public Notices




Notice to All Members of Aotearoa Credit Union

Aotearoa Credit Union hereby gives notice of our Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday 16th February 2017 at Airport Holiday Inn, 2 Ascot Road, Mangere Bridge, Auckland, commencing at 3.00 pm.


Election of Directors


The Credit Union Rules provide for a minimum of 5 Directors. The membership will be asked to elect and ratify the appointment of Directors as put forward by the Nominating Committee duly appointed by the Board of Directors. Nominations close and must be received by the Nominating Committee no later than midday on Thursday 26th January 2017.


Election of Trustees


The Trustees of Aotearoa Credit Union must also be Directors of Aotearoa Credit Union. Nominations for Trustee from the elected Directors will be sought and the membership will be asked to elect and ratify the appointment of two Trustees.


Suitability of Director Notice


All nominees must complete a suitability notice for Director and be approved by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand before they can be appointed as a Director. (Non-Bank Deposit Takers Act 2013). In addition, all nominees must complete a Ministry of Justice Criminal Conviction History.


Postal Voting


Members may place a postal vote for the election of Directors and Trustees. Posting voting forms may be requested from Aotearoa Credit Union by contacting the Contact Centre on;

Phone Auckland Area: 09 277 8244

Phone Nationwide Outside of Auckland: 0800 240 200

Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Postal votes have to be received by any branch of Aotearoa Credit Union no later than 12 midday on Monday 13th February 2017.



Anthony Wilson

Chief Executive

Aotearoa Credit Union